Hello,
I like Swype, but I am quite unhappy with the way updates are handled: After every single update again, when I first use Swype, I have to jump through the same setup dialogue windows.
- Backup and synchronize
- Welcome to Swype.

Please turn this off!
First, it's uncommon - and unneccessary. Users who decided against online registration when installing don't want to be pushed to do it.
Second, in some situations the setup window can't come up - as a result, the Swype keyboard is blocked. As this happened at least once, I gave my parents an other keyboars app that doesn't bother them.