+ Reply to Thread
Page 8 of 8 FirstFirst ... 678
Results 71 to 73 of 73

Thread: Swype Up to Capitalize Words On-the-fly

  1. #71
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Philadelphia, PA, USA
    Posts
    22
    Quote Originally Posted by mytemp View Post
    I have been noticing an increase in the number of one-star (*) ratings on Swype's Google Play. I think one effective way to get Swype developer's attention and have them work on enhancing this caps-on-the-fly feature and bringing it back is to rate the app with a single start!

    I cannot think of any other way.

    Many of us have been emailing Swype support and some of us received a canned responses, and some received a response saying that it was an intentional decision to remove this feature.

    My two cents.
    Sounds like a plan!

    Sent from my SM-G920V using Tapatalk

  2. #72
    It's fixed!

  3. #73
    Only capitalization of the first letter is working again. Not the WHOLE word.

    Before it was possible to set a word to all CAPITALS by swiping after the first letter up out the keyboard and swipe there a circle (not just leaving the keyboard on the upper side) and then the rest of the word. This doesn't work anymore.

    But this is not a big deal, rarely used by me and there still is the way to swipe from Swype key to shift key, after the word is composed.
    Now: Gboard Keyboard.
    Formerly: Nuance-Swype Version: 2.2.3 (update-fixed with a Tasker Profile) on SGS4 with LineageOS 13.0







+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Swype Won't Capitalize by Swiping Above Keyboard
    By sculptedstylus in forum Android Bug Reports
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 03-17-2014, 9:41 AM
  2. Swype doesn't capitalize first word in a sentence.
    By kevins89notch in forum Android Bug Reports
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-04-2013, 10:39 PM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-26-2011, 10:24 PM
  4. On fly Predicting ( Predicting words while you "swyping" )
    By Cainxxx in forum Android Feature Requests
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-22-2011, 9:09 PM
  5. It would be nice if we can change language settings on the fly.
    By Armageddon in forum Android Feature Requests
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-22-2011, 11:44 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts