+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Swyping without looking!

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,189

    Cool Swyping without looking!

    I took a moment to show off a skill I've developed over the past few weeks. I can now Swype without looking

    The camera quality stinks (my webcam) and there's dirty clothes on the floor, but you get the idea, hehe. I'll make something better when I can.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kBrLqGM-2kc

    Check me out

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    27
    Not a LONG I sound?
    Sw_eye_p
    That was really cool, actually.

    What I really dig about Swype is I can approximate a word and get what I want...just scroll through the neighborhood.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Jackson, Mississippi, United States
    Posts
    4
    I don't mean to hate but you never showed your screen before you stated typing. With the bad camera quality it could of already been typed.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by brian.resnik View Post
    I took a moment to show off a skill I've developed over the past few weeks. I can now Swype without looking

    The camera quality stinks (my webcam) and there's dirty clothes on the floor, but you get the idea, hehe. I'll make something better when I can.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kBrLqGM-2kc

    Check me out
    Lol. That's dedication! That was a cute lil video. :-)



    Go Packers!!!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    3
    Too clever by half BTW I've downloaded Swype Beta to my HTC One V and set the Settings/Language Keyboard button to ON but when I type a text the standard HTC keyboard is still the default. Wold you know how I can switch on the Swype keyboard?
    Thanks.

    Quote Originally Posted by brian.resnik View Post
    I took a moment to show off a skill I've developed over the past few weeks. I can now Swype without looking

    The camera quality stinks (my webcam) and there's dirty clothes on the floor, but you get the idea, hehe. I'll make something better when I can.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kBrLqGM-2kc

    Check me out

  6. #6
    Quote Originally Posted by Newbie-S View Post
    Too clever by half BTW I've downloaded Swype Beta to my HTC One V and set the Settings/Language Keyboard button to ON but when I type a text the standard HTC keyboard is still the default. Wold you know how I can switch on the Swype keyboard?
    Thanks.
    Hey there Newbie-S,

    Open your HTC One V's Android Settings menu, scroll to "Language & keyboard", and tap on "Configure input method". There should be a list of available input methods, including one called "Swype Beta". Ensure that this has a check mark next to it (i.e. ensure it's been activated as an optional keyboard).

    Then, open a text field, peel down your notification bar from the top of you screen, and tap on "Choose input method". This should give you a list of activated input methods, of which one is "Swype Beta". Tap on "Swype Beta", and you should be set.

    If this fails, please post a screenshot of your input method configuration screen in Android Settings so I can assist further.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    3
    Fabulous - thanks David, it works a treat - though I'm not sure where I might have looked for that information myself!

    Gratefully yours

    Quote Originally Posted by David Johnstone View Post
    Hey there Newbie-S,

    Open your HTC One V's Android Settings menu, scroll to "Language & keyboard", and tap on "Configure input method". There should be a list of available input methods, including one called "Swype Beta". Ensure that this has a check mark next to it (i.e. ensure it's been activated as an optional keyboard).

    Then, open a text field, peel down your notification bar from the top of you screen, and tap on "Choose input method". This should give you a list of activated input methods, of which one is "Swype Beta". Tap on "Swype Beta", and you should be set.

    If this fails, please post a screenshot of your input method configuration screen in Android Settings so I can assist further.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    1
    So if i get the HTC One V, I may install swype and have it succesfully running and is it good. Also is the phone good or a start to a genaration.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    965
    The One V is okay for the money, I personally prefer something more powerful and larger. So on prepaid I'd be slow to recommend it, but if you're getting it as part of a context deal I'd say get something a lot more powerful for a little more up front.

    Regarding Swype, I've never seen a device it can't install on, and I've used more than any normal person can :-P

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Swype Not Swyping
    By Wilsid in forum General Discussion for Android
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-02-2011, 7:47 AM
  2. Swype Not Swyping on Droid Incredible
    By pukha23 in forum Android Bug Reports
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 03-27-2011, 5:07 PM
  3. Swype not swyping at all
    By Donihanson in forum General Discussion for Android
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-27-2011, 4:15 AM
  4. Swyping WANT defaults to WASNT
    By RoyalWitCheese in forum Android Bug Reports
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-12-2011, 3:16 PM
  5. Swyping not working......
    By TonyMontana357 in forum General Discussion for Android
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-29-2010, 9:32 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts