PDA

View Full Version : It would be nice if we can change language settings on the fly.



Armageddon
01-03-2011, 12:11 PM
The new beta version is great. But I haven't found a method to change input language on the fly. It would be nice if we are able to do so. That would save a lot of hassle for multi-language input.

nasht00
03-18-2011, 1:37 PM
Hi,
I don't see any responses to this thread. Did you find a solution?

I type in both French and English on a regular basis. It would be nice to have an easy way to switch back and forth, like the iPhone keyboard does. They have a little globe icon to switch.

javi.heiwa
03-22-2011, 9:53 AM
I agree with nasht00. I also type in Spanish and UK English on a daily basis and it would be good to have a shortcut to switch between prefered languages. In Android 2.3 it is by "swyping" over the Space bar.

Appart from that is an amazing product.

J.

handled_badly
03-22-2011, 11:44 AM
I do believe if you press the SYM key you'll see the current langue (e.g. EN or ES) around the Q key? I'm not looking at it right now so it's kinda hard to remember...