PDA

View Full Version : screen size not supported



joegtp
12-20-2010, 4:55 PM
I have an Archos 101 and just downloaded the new beta but I get the error screen size not supported.

Rhinoman
12-21-2010, 12:38 AM
Same here. We are running the latest Froyo 2.2 update

Our Archos 101 screen Display Resolution: 1024x600 - we can wait to have swype here too. (It came with our Galaxy S's)

stephen44
12-28-2010, 3:50 PM
+1

Would love to see this work on the archos 101

- Stephen

Typhoochimp
05-13-2012, 11:30 PM
I have tried repeatedly to install Swype Beta on my 7inch Android ICS Tablet.
I have un-installed the Swype installer countless times (I'm not sure where the apk file is stored or how to mess with it) and tried to get the Swype installer to reinstall BUT once we go to the need to confirm by way of 'log in' the Swype Beta it provides the Screen Not Supported message. Agrhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh. :(

The Tablet info shows screen size not supported BUT it worked fine on gingerbread .....
Model shows as M711
Android version 4.0.3
Baseband 1.1
Kernel version 3.0.8+
Build number 97F1 -D2-H2-H01-W402.20120330.

David I have also sent this info by pm :confused:

rolandh
05-14-2012, 8:02 AM
I get the same error on my 4.3inch Sony Ericson Xperia Arc S running ICS.

Roland

Sent from my LT18i using Tapatalk 2

Rocco Privetera
05-16-2012, 11:55 AM
I have the same problem with my Galaxy tab 2 7". They have a sticky thread about it but it's been closed and no new updates in a week.

The only reason I bought this tab was to take notes on assuming I had swype!

Typhoochimp
05-16-2012, 11:48 PM
I have the same problem with my Galaxy tab 2 7". They have a sticky thread about it but it's been closed and no new updates in a week.

The only reason I bought this tab was to take notes on assuming I had swype!

Yes, I've sent a couple of PMs to David with no response.........so I guess it's not fixed :confused:

iliketech
05-17-2012, 8:39 AM
I have HTC ONE X and when inputting using the Swype kb it started out fine but then appears very tiny, like in the bottom left corner
like a quarter size of the full area that is sb.
I can't seem to get it back to full size... like it sb

I have HTC ONE X
AT&T Network in USA
ANDROID VER 4.0.3
HTC SENSE 4.0
HTC SDK API 4.11
HTC EXTENSION VERSION HTCExtension_403_1_GA_4

I have installed other keyboards since the Swype one is looking pretty tiny, sometimes the compact kb looks good but...



I do have installed the touchpal, and SlideIT Keyboard (swypeable kb) ...
theirs work fine and as expected...

David Johnstone
05-17-2012, 10:30 AM
Check out the fix for this here: http://forum.swype.com/showthread.php?6156-Hey-HTC-One-X-users!

BlueJayToo
05-18-2012, 1:19 AM
Hello !
I'm having the same error on my Droid X (Verizon) running AOKP shadow beta m5 on ICS (Android ver. 4.0.4)
It had been working WONDERFULLY on CyanogenMod9 yesterday. I have tried installing several times with uninstalls, reboots, etc. all to no avail.
I love using Swype. Short of switching back to CM9, any ideas would be helpful. Thank-you !