PDA

View Full Version : is "added word" database lost when upgrading to new beta



rt1027
12-15-2010, 6:14 AM
Pretty well explained in title.

Do the words which I add to the Swype database carry over to my new Swype installation when I upgrade my Beta version, or is the database wiped clean when uninstalling my existing Beta version?

IGO2UA
12-18-2010, 6:35 PM
It seems they would be lost if you uninstalled the previous version per installation instructions.