PDA

View Full Version : How to move Swype and Swype Installer from my old Eris to a new one?



bruckner9
10-11-2010, 11:15 PM
My Eris is being replaced by Verizon (with a new Eris), and I'd like to know how to move my beta Swype to the new phone?

I no longer have the September email that came to me, so I don't know what to do at this point?

Any help/comments appreciated.

Thanks.

rob.boehm
10-12-2010, 3:10 PM
You can log onto beta.swype.com at any time and download the installer. You shouldn't run into any problems unless this is the 3rd device you've installed it on, or the replacement device was previously used by somebody else in the Swype beta. In either case visit this thread for assistance: http://forum.swype.com/showthread.php?1353-The-ID-of-the-Phone-doesn-t-match-your-registration.

jhroberts
10-17-2010, 5:27 PM
I am not getting any error message, but the swyping of words isn't working (I can only tap type). I have had Verizon replace my phone 4 times now and this is the 3rd phone I have put the Beta on.

What can I do to get this up and running again? I looked at that thread you linked to, but I am not getting any error messages, so I don't know what to do.

rob.boehm
10-25-2010, 3:18 PM
Sounds like you're receiving the error about swype mistakenly believing that it's been configured for another device. Check this thread:
http://forum.swype.com/showthread.php?993-KNOWN-BETA-for-Android-ISSUES-Please-read-before-posting-(UPDATE-9-23-10)