PDA

View Full Version : Swype not working properly since HTC Desire upgraded to Froyo



m223464
10-09-2010, 8:38 AM
Hi,

I've been using Swype without issue on my HTC Desire on V2.1, however, since my phone was upgraded it's stopped working properly. It works ok immediately after the installation but then the swype function stops working later on. A reboot makes no difference, but if I uninstall and then reinstall the app it then works again for a short period.

I've seen other register the same issue so is this a known issue and is there a fix?

Gareth

rob.boehm
10-09-2010, 7:50 PM
Yes, this is a known issue. A quicker fix should be to just long press on an input field, switch keyboard to the default, then switch back to Swype.

afzalballim
11-01-2010, 8:55 AM
I hope it will be fixed in the next release. I also have this problem since the 2.2 upgrade, and having to swap input methods everytime I reboot is not user friendly :-)