PDA

View Full Version : Number Defaults



wiscowetzel
10-07-2010, 6:37 AM
Is there any way to change number defaults to be the actual numbers?

For example, When I type "2" it defaults to "2moro" which I never intend to use.

rob.boehm
10-09-2010, 8:20 PM
I looked into this and 2moro and 2night have been added to the swype dictionary for the most recent update. While we agree the dictionary needs some major enhancements currently the fastest way to correct this when it happens is to tap the word, press the swype key, press the bksp key, then tap 2 (or long press T).

rlmesq
11-10-2010, 6:41 PM
Okay, I found a partial work-around, on another forum, to get rid of the annoying choices...

In Swype options, under preferences, un-check Word Prediction: Predict words when typing in Swype.

You'll get the predictive text when you Swype words, by not when you type. It prevents the popups when entering numbers.