PDA

View Full Version : Swype activated, but not working



sonofapizzaman
09-22-2010, 8:06 AM
On Droid Eris- Android 2.1

I have downloaded the new version after receiving the email. I completed install and went to language/keyboard to activate t. Swype has the check mark next to it, but the Swype keyboard does not appear when using a keyboard function. The HTC OEM keyboard comes up. What's wrong?

Thanks

sprocket71
09-23-2010, 7:04 PM
Did you follow the last step to active Swype? Hold down you finger in the body of a message, a box will come up for you select the "input method".

momeeof2
12-10-2010, 1:50 PM
Thank you. I was wondering what I did wrong LOL