PDA

View Full Version : Add Portuguese to available languages



wild_oscar
09-14-2010, 1:08 AM
I am testing swype for Android and am very impressed with it.

However, I can only test it in some situations, as my main language is Portuguese. Traditionally, language software is easier in English due to easier grammar and inexistent accentuated characters.

Is there the possibility to test swype in Portuguese?

brian.resnik
09-14-2010, 7:42 PM
We just added portuguese support with the latest beta. You can switch languages using either the Swype Options menu, or by long-pressing the Q key.

wild_oscar
09-15-2010, 1:35 AM
Thank you for the reply Brian.

I've just upgraded and I can see Portuguese as an available language. Impressive!

finisher
03-12-2011, 5:57 AM
after installing the new swype version (full) only appears two languages to choose ( US English and Spanish), didn't appears portguese, that's is the language i want to use. tks