PDA

View Full Version : I have 2 phones



dave.cox
09-12-2010, 10:09 AM
I have 2 phones, One for myself, and one for my wife. I have Swype on both phones. Am I going to have a problem re-installing on the second phone?

Dave

brian.resnik
09-12-2010, 10:31 AM
You shouldn't. Each account is allowed up to 2 devices. Let us know if you run into issues and we'll get it taken care of for you.

RGHAndroid
09-12-2010, 1:42 PM
Upgrade installed properly on my phone but when I tried my wife's (which also had the previous version of Swype), I keep getting the "ID doesn't match registration" error. I tried the suggested steps for installation errors and didn't help.

brian.resnik
09-12-2010, 5:30 PM
RGHAndroid:

Please click the InfoDesk link at the top of the page and submit a ticket with subject "ESN Reset." In the ticket, include your wife's device's IMEI/MEID found in Settings -> About Phone -> Status/Phone Identity, as well as the email address you used to register for the beta.

Most likely, your phone was the second device attached to the account so you've hit your limit. We'll get you taken care of.