PDA

View Full Version : HTC Wildfire



fifarunnerr
09-12-2010, 3:34 AM
I can't install Swype on my wildfire. I downloaded the installer, but it says my screen size is not good. The FAQ said i need to delete the old installer and Swype, but it isn't on my app's-list(never had permission to installer before).

The Wildfire has a QVGA-resolution: 240x320.

Anybody knows how to solve this issue?

Thanks in advance!

fifarunnerr
09-16-2010, 11:48 AM
Nobody has got an answer?

I can't send you guys an e-mail because of this forum, but nobody(even admins) doens't have an answer? :(

rob.boehm
09-19-2010, 8:40 PM
Please include the requested information so we may better assist you.

http://forum.swype.com/showthread.php?994-HOW-TO-READ-ME-FIRST-Get-BETA-for-Android-troubleshooting-help#gethelp

fifarunnerr
09-19-2010, 9:39 PM
Htc wildfire
Vodafone, not branded
Android 2.1, original ROM, no root.
It gives an error about screen resolution, 240*320 Wasn't supported. Reinstalling didnt work.

rob.boehm
09-20-2010, 6:32 PM
Checked with Brian. Unfortunately Swype does not work with QVGA screens and will not install on the Wildfire :(

fifarunnerr
09-20-2010, 9:33 PM
I knew that, but will there be QVGA support soon?

nachob
09-28-2010, 7:53 AM
I've found a apk file on the internet and works quite ok. No idea who created the file. I thought that swype did it, but seems to be that it isn't the case.

What I find quite awkward is that I can't find an apk elsewhere and that the official site does not take any action.

fifarunnerr
09-28-2010, 8:01 AM
Sounds awesome, could you give me a downloadlink, please?

nachob
09-30-2010, 8:05 AM
It's not allowed to provide such links. Sorry.

fifarunnerr
09-30-2010, 8:08 AM
And would you send me an e-mail to fifa_overig [at} live. nl , please?
Thanks in advance!