PDA

View Full Version : How about adding Russian?



max_ol
09-11-2010, 9:35 PM
Yeah, I know, actually it was present, but now, in the new Beta, it's gone.

brian.resnik
09-11-2010, 9:37 PM
We've never provided Russian as part of the official beta program. Where were you using a Russian Swype? :)

max_ol
09-11-2010, 9:49 PM
Erm... Now that is funny.
Looks like it wasn't official version :-)
But, anyway do you have intensions to add it?

brian.resnik
09-11-2010, 10:10 PM
Russian is available to our partners for OEM install. We may add it in a future beta update, but we're not sure. We're reaching the limit of how large we want to make the beta download. Each language adds at least 1mb to the file size. Adding languages post-install is a possibility, but we haven't developed a system for it yet, and our devs don't have the time for it at the moment.

antonz
09-12-2010, 1:22 AM
Maybe buy slideit and use their technology? :)